Bullet Journaling

Hello, lovelies!

I have something a bit different today for this week’s organization hack. I couldn’t find a problem that I was having in my life in terms of organization right now. So, I funneled the energy that I would usually use to DIY-fix my problem into something a teeny bit more creative: bullet journaling.

Now, I’m brand new to the idea of bullet journaling so I’m still kind of figuring out what it’s for but, from what I gather thus far, it’s sort of a mash up of a journal, planner, and sketchbook.

Since I already have a planner, I’m using it more as a journal and a sketchbook. I’m cataloguing what movies I’ve watched this year, the books I’ve read, making a wish list and a christmas shopping list, and just practicing my doodles. It’s a surprising amount of fun since you don’t have to take it too seriously and are very much allowed to mess up. With that said, I still recommend using a ruler and sketching your pages out in pencil first.

There are definitely people out there that take bullet journaling much more seriously than I do. They keep their lives in there and create some beautiful artwork within the margins of their journal. If that appeals to you, pinterest is FULL of ideas and guides for bullet journaling. Just search “bullet journal” and so many different guides and infographics come up. Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.12.56 PM.png

There are some AMAZING ideas on pinterest and so much inspiration for font styles, page layouts, and page ideas. Here are a few I really like:

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.20.06 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.19.03 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.22.17 PM

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.19.51 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.22.08 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.21.57 PM

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.21.01 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.19.42 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.22.46 PM

I guess you could consider bullet journaling an organization hack – but rather than organizing something in your home, you’re organizing your brain. So, I didn’t completely stray from today’s theme. πŸ™‚

Happy planning!

signature

Leave a Reply

